Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Gossip yesterday have finally unveiled details of their forthcoming album named 'A Joyful Noise', due out on May 22nd. 
The 'indie-rock' three-piece, fronted by infamous Beth Ditto also revealed their first single, 'Perfect World', played on Radio 1's Zane Low's show last night.

Voice of the people, Flatmate Tom asserts: "['Perfect World'] draws instant comparisons to Europe's 'The Final Countdown', but is nothing more than a bit of catchy disco by numbers, disappointing."

Well Tom, thank you very much for your opinion but you're wrong as the new single is wonderful. Listen on Soundcloud here.

A Joyful Noise:

                                                            01 “Melody Emergency”
02 “Perfect World”
03 “Get A Job”
04 “Move In The Right Direction”
05 “Casualties Of War”
06 “Into The Wild”
07 “Get Lost”
08 “Involved”
09 “Horns”
10 “I Won’t Play”
11 “Love In A Foreign Place”

The band have also announced a have announced a one-off show in London on the 15th May at XOYO.

No comments:

Post a comment